Home


The Building Inspection Professionals

Our services

Couple Builder House 1 - Home

If you are selling your home, you may need an owner builder defects (137b)report as part of your Section 32 documents.

SPI Vendor Report - Home

A pre-purchase house inspection from an independent and reliable inspector is a worthwhile investment.

termites 3367350 1280 small version - Home

We can arrange a comprehensive pest inspection and/or treatment with our professionally trained and accredited pest inspector.

home page banner - Home

Book an independent inspection at each stage of your new build to ensure your home is being built to Australian standards.

Exterior of modern house 93659302 - Home

A PCI (Handover) inspection takes place at the completion of your build and uncovers any faults or defects that your builder may need to rectify.

business people sitting meeting with charts looking pointing tablet 002 scaled - Home

A new home contract can be an unfamiliar document. Let one of our experienced inspectors review your contract before you commit to such a large financial purchase.

img 15 360x270 1 - Home

A maintenance inspection will identify any issues and defects in your new build within the agreed maintenance period.

Cracked Brick Wall 1 - Home

Our inspectors highlight a range of issues and defects in the course of their inspections. View our gallery here.

Renovation Inspections 1 scaled - Home

We conduct inspections at all stages of the renovation process to ensure your build is going to plan.

White Pipe Water Leak - Home

Don't worry and wait while the problem gets worse! A special purpose inspection will identify a specific defect or the extent of an issue.

Pool Image for New Pool Rules Blog 1 - Home

Ensure your pool or spa barrier meets the Australian standard and avoid a heavy penalty for non-compliance.

dilapidation Reports - Home

A dilapidation report carried out before construction work begins is your insurance policy.

Tax Time - Home

Do you own a residential rental property or holiday home? Maximise your tax deductions with a depreciation schedule.

VCAT Expert Witness - Home

Our inspector will prepare a VCAT-compliant legal document, outlining the defect/s in dispute and can also provide an expert opinion about the issue.

Scott Schedule - Home

A dispute with your builder can be a drawn-out process. A building dispute report from The Home Inspection Hub can help.

JUST SOME OF OUR FIVE STAR REVIEWS FROM HAPPY CUSTOMERS

AOh14Ggup693G2TVcpC29kgWKt achcanh4VEUsr9H9ugQ=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Cat “Kitty Cat” Sweeney
2022-06-17
Very quick to get the job done and respond to emails. Report was thorough and helpful
AOh14GidCwfiJ251cD9c2FiP2sWncPiHjfY6o2YAqyjsvQ=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Danielle Ttofari
2022-05-05
Very easy to deal with, the inspector was punctual and we received our report the same day. Highly recommend and will use you guys again.
AOh14Gj54b0XV9CNUysc23uLr9WDAp6Sjbl53JVXQx3ynw=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo ba4 br100 - Home
Steve Lamattina
2022-04-14
I booked through the strength of the Google reviews. Within a week I’d been able to contact, organise an inspection and receive the report. It was a super smooth experience, with a clear and detailed report received. Would highly recommend!
AOh14GhNEh8NljM1p1e7VoXqrCm4rG3GrGflDhv0sSFU8w=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo ba2 br100 - Home
Saul Leighton
2022-04-12
We used them in Apr 2022 for a pre-purchase building & pest inspection for a house we bought in rural VIC. Courteous service. We got two very detailed reports and for a reasonable price. Thanks HIH 😁👍
AATXAJz6TxfHLjkaHtcRNjwB0aovX6djvxmQVD5PNg1z=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Suzie Stosic
2022-02-17
This is company is fantastic!!!!! From Admin to the Building inspector they are top notch. They are Fast, Professional, they listen & they go beyond to help you. I will be using them again & referring everyone I know:
AATXAJwCxDY2c4tJ7cKHyyEQ9PX7EuOryKdGw5XGHvMa=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Joan Alcock
2022-02-04
The Team at Home Inspection Hub have been amazing! Great with communication and their expertise in investigating and reporting on issues is second to none. Martin was exceptional with his feedback on issues raised. I would highly recommend Inspection Hub to anyone seeking a building inspection. As a real estate agent involved in both sales and property managment, the Team have given me professional and good value advice. Thanks again Inspection Hub..& special thanks to Natasha also 🙂
AOh14Ggxa1e1TEaQY10ae 48 2Hnj2HsGFnDltYjKxDBFw=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Peter Girgis
2022-01-31
Was thorough and very professional. Responded at short notice and very happy with the efforts they put in to completing the report.
AOh14GgoJga9YGgve0rM8I QMYVk5qT ckXrB oNA9CBtw=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo ba3 br100 - Home
Nick Kilroy
2021-11-14
Home Inspection Hub has been amazing with our new home build inspection process. Each stage of the build was inspected and findings reported in a clear and concise document resulting in action from our builder to address the issues raised. Our inspector Martin was knowledgeable in all these stages and his efforts resulted in a better quality end product. Well worth the fee.
AOh14GiV nWYoLSs qeQWPzL4ynEhhr23WaGLa3xSJHG1A=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo ba2 br100 - Home
Selwyn Christian
2021-11-05
Excellent service. Peter (Inspector) did great job. Not only he inspected each aspect in detail but also forwarded report promptly. Will definitely recommend you guys. Great stuff. 👍👍
AATXAJxGjEQLEEY gdzRwmoi3tkkrts9erKNbUVPEhyd=s120 c c rp w64 h64 mo br100 - Home
Jessica Dennehy
2021-10-19
I cannot recommend the Home Inspection Hub highly enough. They completed our entire Owner Builder Report in under a one-day turnaround to assist with our issue. Great customer service, excellent quality. Thank you

need a reliable, independent, experienced and reputable building inspection company?

Choose The Home Inspection Hub

We are proud to be a Covid-Safe workplace. Our staff and inspectors are 100% vaccinated.

Reliability

Experience

Value For Money

Industry Knowledge

Fast Turnaround

Get A Free Quote

About The Home Inspection Hub

The Home Inspection Hub are the experts in residential building inspections.

Our mission is to act as an independent guide throughout the inspection process, providing our residential clients with the highest quality service and timely, comprehensive reports.

Our qualified and experienced inspectors conduct:

  • Pre-purchase house inspections.
  • All stages of new home construction inspections, from contract review through to post-completion maintenance.
  • Special purpose and owner builder defects reports, and; specialist services such as tax depreciation schedules and VCAT/Expert Witness reports.
  • We also partner with a reputable pest inspection company to offer combined building and pest inspections.

The Home Inspection Hub has its central office in Boronia, in Melbourne’s south-eastern suburbs. From this base, we have contract inspectors who carry out our wide range of inspection services across metropolitan Melbourne, Geelong and Central Victoria.

Our sister company, SPI Property Inspections, is a building inspection company with an established base of commercial and infrastructure clients. At The Home Inspection Hub, we work for you. Our goal is to provide you with expert and independent advice in a timely manner, to help you make informed decisions when buying, selling, building or renovating a home.

Indicative Pricing Table

Latest News

NH Lockup PrePlaster Stage 660x371 - Home
New Home Contract Review - Read Before You Sign
Have you engaged a builder to construct your new home? If the value of your building works will exceed, $10,000,…
Family Outside House Build 660x371 - Home
Why You Should Build Your Own Home
If you have started the search for a new home, you are probably weighing up whether to buy an established…

See what our clients are saying

5/5